Mighty Caribou

All About Me

The Condensed Version

Powered by Atomz

Photo Album

Writing Essays

Nihon News

ESL Resources



While most people know me as Gen, Geney or Genevieve, in high school, I picked up the nickname of "Caribou." There is not really a very exciting story regarding how I got that name, but it is the reason that I've got pictures of the majestic beast on my site. If you genuinely want to find out about the nickname, you can always email me.

Some of the more exciting things in the my life:

  • Met Mother Teresa and gave her flowers on June 24, 1982.
  • Toured England, Scotland, Ireland and Wales with the Columbian Junior Singers where the choir participated in the Llangollen International Musical Eisteddfod in Wales and the Shrewsbury Music Festival in England in 1991.
  • Went to the Gaspe and Bonaventure area of Quebec on the Canada 125 program in 1992. The most amazing people live there!
  • Somehow got hooked up with the overwhelmingly famous Captain Tractor and began volunteering for them in 1995.
  • Lived in London, England on a working holiday visa from May 1997 - August 1997 and May 1998 - June 1999. It was a wonderful and very rewarding time of my life. I miss my life and friends over there dearly.
  • As of August 4, 2001, I will be in Obihiro, Hokkaido, Japan to teach conversational English and immerse myself in the culture over there.

Miscellaneous Other Things

  • born June 24, 1976 in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada.
  • baptised a Roman Catholic.
  • has Australian-Canadian dual citizenship.
  • has a younger brother and an older sister.
  • has travelled to Australia, New Zealand, United States, Great Britain, Ireland, France, Portugal, Czech Republic, Germany, Belgium, Austria and around Canada.
  • wants to see most of the countries in the world.
  • dreams of someday volunteering in Africa.
  • would like to someday live in Australia and get to know her relatives.
  • favourite colour is dark, forest green.
  • loves caribou and cats.
  • has a B.Ed. from the University of Alberta.
  • enjoys eating fruit and all sorts of ethnic food.
  • makes a decent bread pudding if you like raisins.
  • can play the flute, the piano and guitar but not very well.
  • likes to sing in the shower.
  • enjoys volunteering.
  • wants to someday learn how to scuba dive.
  • prefers to sleep with two pillows.

Last modified: Thursday, 26-Jul-2001 12:58:22 MDT
Broken links, suggestions, problems: gen@intranet.org